top of page


The Donegal Leaque set up in the 1961 by Matt McMenamin, Joe Collum & Fr McElwee led to the formation of  The Donegal County Golf Committee as  we know it today. The Committee was established and run by P. C. Carr, Donal McBride, J.P. Ward, Eamon O'Connor & Fr Anthony Griffiths to promote & co-ordinate the game of golf in County Donegal. The committee has expanded its role and influence over the years by adding  five further interclub Matchplay competitions to the original Donegal Leaque event as well as establishing the popular and sucessfull Donegal Seniors Alliance.


The committee's main functions are as follows:

  • To assist to with the co-ordination of individual club fixtures by producing an overall county wide fixture list each year.

  • To run County Wide Matchplay competitions for the many different categories of Golfer, Young, Adult and Senior, Low, Intermediate and Higher Handicaps.

  • To run  a Seniors Alliance through the Spring Summer & Autumn for Senior Members.


The Current Committee is made up of:  


Chairman:                 Fr Anthony Griffith's

 Secretary:                 Tony Carr & P.C. Carr

Treasurer:                 Donal McBride.        

Seniors Alliance:      Sean Mc Cormack &

                        Brian O'Reilly 



bottom of page